Warning notices in Slimbox2 v.1.0.3.2

Forums Forums Slimbox2 plugin Warning notices in Slimbox2 v.1.0.3.2

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    jtlapp

I’m a developer who is running WP_DEBUG with value true and PHP at error_level E_ALL, and when I visit the Slimbox2 settings page, I get many error notices of the form:

"Use of undefined constant easeInQuad – assumed ‘easeInQuad’ in /var/www/project/wp-content/plugins/wp-slimbox2/adminpage.php on line 2"

I also get the following notice, and I only get it with Slimbox2 installed (I have no other plugins installed):

"PHP Notice:  has_cap was called with an argument that is <strong>deprecated</strong> since version 2.0! Usage of user levels by plugins and themes is deprecated. Use roles and capabilities instead. in /var/www/project/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3321"

The undefined constant notices can be fixed by replacing line 2 of adminpage.php with the following, which quotes the constants:

[code:35vyy549]
    $easingArray = array(‘swing’,’easeInQuad’,’easeOutQuad’,’easeInOutQuad’,’easeInCubic’,’easeOutCubic’,’easeInOutCubic’,’easeInQuart’,’easeOutQuart’,’easeInOutQuart’,’easeInQuint’,’easeOutQuint’,’easeInOutQuint’,’easeInSine’,’easeOutSine’,’easeInOutSine’,’easeInExpo’,’easeOutExpo’,’easeInOutExpo’,’easeInCirc’,’easeOutCirc’,’easeInOutCirc’,’easeInElastic’,’easeOutElastic’,’easeInOutElastic’,’easeInBack’,’easeOutBack’,’easeInOutBack’,’easeInBounce’,’easeOutBounce’,’easeInOutBounce’);
    [/code:35vyy549]

I haven’t looked into addressing the has_cap problem, was hoping you might offer a fix. It’s a bit annoying because it always shows at the top of my admin page.

Thank you for the wonderful plugin!

~joe

P.S. I’m running WordPress 3.0.4, newly installed.

jtlapp